The beginning

I began with a beginning.

Tonight I danced with the NaNoWriMo beast.  I completed my first set of wordcount words.  I’m already looking at what I’ll need to cut.

And that’s what I get for spending two months editing.

It’ll be ok, though.  I mean, I’m slightly ahead and I’m actually quite pleased about where my character is, what he’s thinking and his backstory so far. I’ve had to do a massive flashback, which I’m not overly happy about, and would prefer for this to have come out later in the story, but that’s ok.  It was one of those spur-of-the moment things and it’s NaNoWriMo, so a bit of madness is allowed.

Still not looking forward to day 11.

Still worrying about whether I’ll have enough words to keep this going.

Leave a Reply

